I Want More

Short & sweet summary of Tahoe thus far

So, so many words on my heart tonight. 

I’ve had Set a Fire by Will Reagan stuck in my head all day. And there is so so so much truth that song speaks into my life. 

Tahoe has given me an immense love for people and their stories. I want to know people deeply, and love them well.

One piece of the song says:

“No place I would rather be, than here in Your love.” 

God has been so incredibly faithful to me here in Tahoe. I wouldn’t change this summer for a single thing on earth. He has taken every broken and hurting piece of my heart and made it new in His Son. Waking up each day knowing I get to go serve others and love others a little more like Jesus everyday has given me a new outlook on life. 

Even better- my favorite part of the song is: 

“I want more. I want more, I want more. More of You. Pour it out.” 

This is exactly where my heart is. I strive to learn and grow in my faith moment by moment. I want more of Jesus and less of me. I want to be so full of the Spirit that people look at me and see a reflection of Jesus. I pray that I never lose the desire to pursue Him wholeheartedly. He’s such a tenderly loving God, and I want to live in His presence always. 

The moments I see the Lord at work in my life make me so excited to live missionally and be taught under His wing. Everyday I learn how to go therefore and make disciples of all nations. For as the Father sent Him, He is sending me and that is such a gift. 

I desire for the Lord to set a fire deep in my soul that’s uncontainable towards His people. To strive to know Him and make Him known. My God is a loving God and I want all to know Him the way I do. 

This summer isn’t even halfway over for me, and I’m eager to see where Jesus will lead me during the rest of this mission trip.

Leave a Reply

